Pizza Lunch

The last Friday of each month is Pizza Lunch for students in Kindergarten to 6! It is a fundraising initiative in support of the Allenby Parents’ Association. The program is fully managed by parent volunteers and all the funds go to purchase the pizza served. Any extra funds are pooled with other fundraising dollars to support APA-funded programs in our children’s classrooms and school wide.

Pizza lunch orders can be completed via Amilia.  Students wishing to participate pre-pay for their pizza lunch. This is a one-time order that covers all 10 months of pizza lunches.

Please keep a record of your order (in your child’s agenda, for example) for future reference. Pizza Lunch runs on an honour system in order to serve students the number of slices they ordered. For younger children in particular, it’s helpful to remind them of the type and number of pizza they ordered.

In compliance with the Ministry’s policy on “Healthy Foods and Beverages in Elementary Schools,” soft drinks are not sold or served at any school event where students are present.

Below are the dates for this year’s Pizza Lunches:

Friday, September 27, 2019
Friday, October 25, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Friday, December 20, 2019
Friday, January 31, 2020
Friday, February 28, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020
Friday, April 24, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020

Pizza Lunch Coordinators – Heather Hough, Liz Berholtz and Diana Bold